Contact : +33 (0) 4 72 71 57 77

Property damage and business interruption.

Service

Property damage and business interruption: Protecting the assets and future of our client companies.

Companies, regardless of size, must protect their asset, their balance sheet and their income statement. Diot Rhône-Alpes, a fully-owned subsidiary of the leading French broker in business risks -The Diot Group -, is committed to provide each of its customers with a specific service, tailored to its structure and processes whether it is an SME / SMI or an International Group.

Whether you are a national or an international company: a team is committed to helping you develop the insurance program that fits your needs in France and worldwide. This team will be assigned to you on the long run.

The property damage department is leveraging its experience, expertise and resources to offer the quality of service expected. Our specialists allow you to make the best choice for the best price.

Our services :

Adapting to your needs

We visit your facilities in order to (i) identify the exposure to risks such as fire, explosion, machine breakage, natural disasters, theft …, that could harm the assets of your company (building, equipement, marchinery, goods,..) and (ii) assess the potential operating losses, loss of gross profit and additional costs following the partial or total shutdown of the activity following a covered loss.
This analysis allows to evaluate the nature and amount of guaranties needed.

With you, we adjust the retention level (deductibles, self insurance), we determine the amount of risk that should be retained or transferred to insurers and if needed we propose and elaborate an alternative programme. All insurers and reinsurers that we include in a tender offer meet the requirements of quality and solvency that we impose.

We can provide solutions if your current insurance doesn’t cover you adequately:

  • The modality of compensation for property insured at replacement value or obsolescence does not match your expectations.
  • The operating loss guaranty doesn’t match your risks and the guaranty of additional cost doesn’t cover them either.

The programs implemented by Diot Rhône-Alpes along with its international network EOS RISQ, both in France and worldwide, are written by us. This enables to achieve a perfect harmony between your needs and your insurance programme.

A dedicated and responsive team

Our dedicated team is at your disposal every day for any development of your programs.
Information meetings are organized at the pace desired by your company or group (updating values, guaranties, alerting if necessary, monitoring your claims and recovery…).

We provide constant monitoring of your guarantees and guide you in the elaboration of all your files. In case of major and complex events, our “compensation” specialists stay with you during on-site observations, expert meetings and compensation operations. Our technicians are well-known on the market for their expertise and negotiating skills.

A prevention consultancy enables to adapt effectively the guaranty

We visit your venues. These audits help to make a diagnosis of the level of protection and prevention needed in order to optimize the security level. We can also provide other services such as:

  • Writing detailled specifications for the protection of buildings, installations or facilities
  • Prioritizing risks to cover
  • Monitoring installations
  • Insurance consulting on future projects

Related Services

Back to Top

Categories

  • No categories

Contact : +33 (0) 4 72 71 57 77

Dommage aux biens et perte d’exploitation.

Service

Couverture de dommages aux biens et pertes d’exploitation : Protéger son patrimoine et son avenir

Les entreprises, quelle que soit leur taille, doivent protéger leur patrimoine, leur bilan et leur compte d’exploitation. Filiale de DIOT SA grand courtier français en risques d’entreprises, Diot Rhône-Alpes est réputée pour fournir à chacun de ses clients un service spécifique, se calquant sur la structure et le mode de fonctionnement de ceux-ci, qu’il s’agisse d’une PME/PMI ou d’un Groupe international.

Vous êtes une entreprise nationale ou internationale : une équipe vous est dédiée et élabore à vos côtés le programme d’assurances parfaitement adapté à vos besoins en France et dans le monde entier.

Le département DOMMAGE, grâce à son expérience, déploie son savoir-faire et ses ressources pour offrir le service de qualité attendu. Des spécialistes vous permettent d’effectuer le meilleur choix de garanties au meilleur coût.

Nos services :

Adaptation à vos besoins

Une visite de vos établissements permet d’identifier l’exposition aux évènements d’incendie, explosion, bris de machines, événements naturels, vol…, pouvant atteindre les actifs de votre société ou de votre groupe bâtiments, matériels, marchandises…ainsi que d’évaluer les pertes d’exploitation consécutives ; perte de marge brute et frais supplémentaires suite à l’arrêt partiel ou total de l’activité consécutifs  à un sinistre couvert. Cette analyse permet de déterminer la nature et le montant des garanties.

Avec votre aide, nous effectuons l’ajustement du niveau de la rétention (franchises, auto assurance), la détermination du montant des risques conservés ou transférés aux assureurs et éventuellement une étude de montage alternatif (captive, finite…). Les assureurs et réassureurs que nous approchons répondent aux exigences de qualité et de solvabilité que nous nous imposons.

Nous pouvons vous fournir des solutions si votre assurance actuelle vous couvre insuffisamment :

  • La modalité d’indemnisation des biens assurés en valeur à neuf ou en vétusté déduite ne correspond pas à votre attente.
  • La garantie Perte d’Exploitation n’est pas en adéquation avec vos risques et la garantie des Frais Supplémentaires n’y répond pas.

Les programmes mis en place par Diot Rhône-Alpes avec son réseau international EOS RISQ, tant en France que dans le monde, sont rédigés par nos soins, permettant ainsi de réaliser la totale adéquation de vos besoins et de vos garanties.

Une équipe dédiée et réactive

Notre équipe dédiée est à votre écoute au quotidien pour tout aménagement de vos programmes. Des réunions d’information sont organisées au rythme souhaité par votre société ou votre Groupe (réactualisation des valeurs, des garanties, synthèse de prévention, suivi des sinistres…).

Nous assurons une veille permanente de vos garanties et vous guidons dans la constitution de tous vos dossiers. En cas d’événements majeurs ou complexes, nos spécialistes “indemnisation” vous accompagnent lors des constats sur site, des opérations d’expertise et des réunions d’indemnisation. Nos techniciens sont réputés sur le Marché pour leur expertise et leur capacité de négociation.

Un conseil prévention permettant de compléter opérationnellement la garantie

Nous procédons aux visites  de vos établissements. Ces audits permettent de réaliser un diagnostic du niveau de protection et de prévention dans le but de faire évoluer favorablement ce niveau de sécurité. Les autres prestations proposées consistent en :

  • l’élaboration de cahier des charges pour les installations de protection, les aménagements ou extensions
  • la hiérarchisation des priorités
  • le suivi des installations
  • les conseils sur les futurs projets

Services liés

Retour en haut

Catégories

  • Aucune catégorie